Scroll to content
Harris Church of England Academy home page

Harris Church of England Academy

'While we have time let us do good to all’. (Galatians 6:10)'

Harris Church of England Academy home page

Staff

We welcome communications from parents and carers with any questions, concerns or comments you may have for the Heads of Department or Heads of House or a member of the Senior Leadership Team . We aim to respond to all queries, questions and concerns within 24 hours and resolve them within 5 working days.

 

Email enquiries to the school at office@harriscofeacademy.co.uk or directly to the relevant member of staff in the table below. We would be grateful if emails were only sent to one member of staff but please 'cc' the line manager into any correspondence for their information.

 

The email details of Curriculum Team Leaders, Subject Leaders, Heads of House and members of the Senior Leadership Team are given below.

 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM (SLT)

Mrs R Harrison

Headteacher

Miss L Lewis 

Deputy Headteacher  (MATERNITY LEAVE)

lewis.l@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs R Harrison

Mrs A Kinsella

Acting Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum)

kinsella.a@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs R Harrison

Mr C Peirce

Acting Deputy Headteacher (Teaching and Learning)

peirce.c@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs R Harrison

Mrs S Roberson

Assistant Headteacher /  Business Manager

roberson.s@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs R Harrison

Mr D Kidman

Assistant Headteacher (Online Learning)

kidman.d@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs R Harrison

Mrs G Duffy

Assistant Head Teacher - Attendance and Behaviour 

 

 

HEADS OF DEPARTMENT

Mr Palma

English

palma.b@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs Kinsella

Mrs Panesar

Science

panesar.p@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mr Peirce

Mr Dhillon

Maths 

dhillon.g@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mr Peirce

Miss Harratt-Jones

Design Technology & Creative Arts

harratt.l@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Miss Lewis

Mrs Hurst

Humanities

hurst.a@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs Kinsella

Mr Herbert

Physical Education

herbert.m@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Miss Lewis

Ms Hobbs

Computer Science

hobbs.v@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs Kinsella

Mrs Mosley

MFL (Teacher i/c)

murphy.d@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mr Peirce

 

HEADS OF YEAR

Mr A Murgatroyd

Year 7 

murgatroyd.a@harriscofeacademy.co.uk 

Line Manager - Mrs G Duffy 

Ms A Bradshaw

Year 8

bradshaw.a@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs G Duffy 

Mr D Bradley

Year 9 

bradley.d@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs G Duffy 

Miss A Leeming

Year 10

leeming.a@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs G Duffy 

Miss L Jones 

Year 11

jones.l@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Line Manager - Mrs G Duffy 

 

Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Mrs E Hummel - hummel.e@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

 

SAFEGUARDING OFFICERS

Miss G Duffy - Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)  - duffy.g@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Mrs G Reamsbottom - Deputy DSL - reamsbottom.g@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

Mr W Glendon Doyle - Safeguarding Officer  -  glendon-doyle.w@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

 

For any Safeguarding emergencies please call: 07764 923434

 

ONLINE SAFETY OFFICER

Mrs A Bradshaw - bradshaw.a@harriscofeacademy.co.uk

 

MULTI ACADEMY TRUST (MAT)

Amy Bills - Designated Safeguarding Lead for the MAT

Mr J Wade - Director in Charge of Safeguarding for the MAT